Q & A

Where did you go to high school ? Brick Memorial High School 

 

Where did you go to college and what did you major in? University of Hawaii – BS in Computer Engineering, Monmouth University – MS in Software Engineering 

 

What certifications do you have? CPR? I am certified in CPR, AED, First Aid, Oxygen Administration, and Bloodborne Pathogens

 

What was your first year working at SUMMERTIME?  Were you ever a camper or grom team member? 2010 was my first year at STS. I was never a camper or grom but I wish I was

 

Why do you work at STS? Because there is no better place to be in the summer than surfing at the beach. I work here on my days off because it is so much fun teaching people about the ocean and how to surf. I love sharing my passion for surfing with other people.

 

Besides working at STS, what else do you do to pay your bills? I am a full time Software Engineer at Ribbon Communications.

 

At what age did you start surfing? How many years ago was that? I started surfing when I was 10, that was 18 years ago!

 

Where have you traveled to surf? I have surfed in Nova Scotia, Rhode Island, Maryland, OBX, Florida, Puerto Rico, Costa Rica, Puerto Escondido (Mexico), California, Texas (NLand wave pool), Hawaii, and Bali. I have a much longer list of places I want to go.

 

Do you surf in contests? What are some notable results?  I do not surf in contests. I have entered a few when I was around 12 or 13 years old but never made it very far.

 

Are you an Artist or Musician? I love to paint and build things out of wood. And occasionally I have a jam session with my guitar and bongos.

 

What kind of music or art inspires you? There is no specific type, I get inspiration from all sorts of art and music!

 

Do you play or coach any other sports? I play in a Men’s softball league on thurday nights, I always loved baseball.